Brian Brown's Official Website

Sponsored by

Brian Recommands

Sponsored by

One of Brian’s Favorite Quotes

Why does the Air Force need expensive new bombers?  Have the people we‘ve been bombing over the years been complaining?”
— George Wallace

Request for Comments on Additional Participants in Trade in Services Agreement

On January 15, 2013, the USTR notified Congress of the Administration’s intention to enter into the TISA negotiations. The following 22 trading partners are currently participating in TISA negotiations: Australia, Canada, Chile, Chinese Taipei, Colombia, Costa Rica, European Union on behalf of its member states, Hong Kong China, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Korea, Lichtenstein, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Switzerland, and Turkey. Comments received through that process may be reviewed at under docket number USTR-2014-0001. On November 3, 2014, the USTR notified Congress of the Administration’s intention to join a consensus reached among the TISA negotiating participants to accept Uruguay into the negotiations.
The Chair of the interagency Trade Policy Staff Committee (TPSC) invites interested persons to provide written comments that will assist USTR in assessing U.S. objectives with regard to Uruguay’s potential participation in the negotiations. The TPSC Chair invites comments on all relevant matters, and, in particular, with regard to the nature of any existing barriers to trade in services with respect to Uruguay or issues affecting the supply of services to Uruguay through various modes of supply and technologies.

Link to this story: 

Please share with your friends:

Leave a Reply

Sponsored by

Brian Recommends

Sponsored by